TV info, tip-off times set for most CSU hoops games

Fans of the green and gold can begin preparation for the 2018-19 college basketball season under first-year head coach Niko Medved.

On Wednesday, the Mountain West announced TV information and and tip-off times for the league’s games. The league announcement included game times for CSU’s MW portion of the schedule, along with an adjusted schedule due to television requests.

CSU will have 17 televised games this season, including three appearances on the ESPN networks. Though, the majority of the Rams’ season will be viewable on CBS Sports Network and AT&T SportsNet.

Four home games were moved from Wednesday to Tuesday to accommodate broadcast requests. The Air Force game moved from Jan. 9 to Jan. 8 and Boise State moved from Jan. 30 to Jan. 29. Both conference matchups will be shown on AT&T SportsNet.

CSU will now host San Diego State on Tue., Feb. 12 for a battle on ESPN. Finally, the the Utah State game was bumped to Tue., March 5 and will be shown on AT&T SportsNet.

While the majority of CSU’s games now have tip-off times and TV information determined, there are a few nonconference games that will be announced in the near future. Most notably, CSU’s trip to Colorado on Dec. 1 does have a start time or TV network announced at this point. This information will be determined by the PAC 12.

CSU men’s basketball schedule:

Sat. Nov. 3 CSU-Pueblo (Exh.) (N/A) 2 p.m.

Wed Nov. 7 Colorado Christian (MW Network) 7 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 10 Arkansas Pine Bluff (MW Network) 2 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 14 Montana State (MW Network) 7 p.m.

Mon. Nov. 19 vs. Louisiana ^ (TBA) 3 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 20 vs. Toledo or Florida Gulf Coast (TBA) 11:30 a.m./5:30 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 21 vs. TBA 9/11:30/3/5:30

(Other possible tournament opponents for final game: UC Irvine, South Dakota State, Tulane, UT San Antonio)

Tue. Nov. 27 Southern Illinois # (MW Network) 7 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 1 at Colorado (TBA)

Wed. Dec. 5 Arkansas (CBS Sports Network) 8 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 8 Sam Houston State (MW Network) 2 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 16 South Dakota (MW Network) 2 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 22 at Long Beach State (TBA) 3 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 30 New Mexico State (AT&T SportsNet) 2 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 2 at UNLV* (CBS Sports Network) 8:30 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 5 at Fresno State* (AT&T SportsNet) 8 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 8 Air Force* (AT&T SportsNet) 7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 12 New Mexico* (CBS Sports Network) 2 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 19 at Utah State* (MW Network) 7 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 23 at Nevada* (CBS Sports Network) 9 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 26 Fresno State (AT&T SportsNet) 2 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 29 Boise State* (AT&T SportsNet) 7 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 2 at Air Force* (MW Network) 2 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 6 Nevada* (CBS Sports Network) 8 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 9 at Wyoming* (AT&T SportsNet) 12 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 12 San Diego State* (ESPN2) 9 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 20 at San Jose State* (MW Network) TBA

Sat. Feb. 23 Wyoming* (AT&T SportsNet) 12 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 27 at Boise State* (Stadium) TBA

Sat. March 2 at New Mexico* Albuquerque, N.M. (ESPNU/ESPN3) 8 p.m.

Tue. March 5 Utah State* Fort Collins, Colo. (AT&T SportsNet) 7 p.m.

Sat. March 9 UNLV* (ESPN3) 2 p.m.

Wed.-Sat. March 13-16 Air Force Reserve MW Championship (TBA) Thomas & Mack Center - Las Vegas, Nev.

* Mountain West Conference Game
# Mountain West-Missouri Valley Challenge
^ Gulf Coast Showcase (Fort Myers, Fla.)
All home games in Bold. All game times Mountain Time. 

PHOTO: Elliott Jerge | Rocky Mountain Collegian